Loading Events

« All Events

Trans Tasman – Hamilton MAC

February 17, 2024 - February 18, 2024

The next F3A Trans Tasman will be held at Hamilton MAC.

The dates are Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 Feb 2024.

HMAC is an awesome venue with a south facing setup, a superbly manicured 120m long grass runway, and the prevailing wind is westerly. At this time of year, we expect hot weather and light winds … however we will not be held to that prediction !! Its NZ right …

For the visitors, the venue is close to Auckland Airport (approx 1.5 hour drive south). We will have transport and accom sorted. Just get your flight booked !!

Practice onsite from Thursday 16th.

At the last three Trans Tasmans, as a cunning way to generate some more judging power, and to include more pilots, we have also flown the F3A Advanced class. This is now the A25 sequence. If we get some interest from the ozzies wanting to come over and fly this class, we have A25 pilots here ready and waiting to go. If A25 does not eventuate, then we can look at splitting the F3A fliers into a P group, and a P + F group. Which means they can judge for each other. But ideally we want to see A25 guys flying, which means we can run one F3A class.

The format will beĀ 4 rounds F3A P, then two rounds F final, as per World Champs.

Trans Tasman team results will come from the prelim rounds.

We need prelim entries by 1st December. Realistically if you are coming over from Ozzy, you will want to have booked an airfare by then anyway.

More details will be posted soon.



February 17, 2024
February 18, 2024
Event Categories:


View Organizer Website


Hamilton MAC
231 Collins Road
Hamilton, New Zealand
+ Google Map
View Venue Website